In the most popular in the Baltic states children’s football tournament “Ateitis Cup” this weekend competed the 2007, 2008 and 2010 group teams. This time in between the prize-winners were and Lithuanian teams.

In 2007 group the winners became Vilnius FM, trained by Gintas Klisys, who have won six victories, including the finals where they defeated Minsk “Dinamo” team. Swedish “Hammarby”  young players who were the favorites of this group, stayed in the third place, even though they in the minor final defeated FC “Minsk” . The best players of the 2007 group: Lukas Klisys (FM Vilnius) Gleb Drozd (Dinamo), Kiril Glasko (FC Minsk) and Jonathan Ure (IF Hammarby).

_f6o7085 _f6o7068 _f6o7054 _f6o7036

The fantastic atmosphere was created by fans in the 2008 group final. With songs, the Italian AC Milan team parents, supported their children who, before have won five matches in a row. Even more noise was caused by FC” Granitas”  parents.

In the dramatic final “Granitas” took the lead, then missed two goals, later they tied the score and in the last minute got the decisive goal.

In the fight for third place  “Dinamo” was superior to “Hammarby”. The best players in this age group: Lupo Nojo (AC Milan), Norvilas Galadauskas (“Granitas”), Nurhan Gasimov (Dinamo), Mateo (Hammarby).

_f6o7144 _f6o7137 _f6o7119 _f6o7104 _f6o7100 _f6o7091


In 2010 tournament  competed ten teams . Here triumphed  “Dinamo” Minsk, and  the third place took Thomas Staniunas FS “Ateitis” pupils. The best player: Maxim Salomicki (Dinamo), Andrej Bokovec (“Dinamo-2”), Evaldas Siaulys (“Ateitis”), Mantas Jurgelevicius (“Audra”).

_f6o7188 _f6o7180 _f6o7175 _f6o7164 _f6o7161 _f6o7147

The final standings:

DOB 2007

  1. FM “Vilnius” (Lithuania)
  2. “Dinamo” Minsk (Belarus)
  3. IF “Hammarby” (Sweden)
  4. FK “Minsk” (Belarus)
  5. FA“Zalgirietis” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  6. SDJUSSHOR Kaliningrad (Russia)
  7. “Smena” Minsk (Belarus)
  8. FM “Vilnius-2” (Lithuania)
  9. “Granitas” (Lithuania)
  10. BFA Vilnius (Lithuania)
  11. “Banga” Gargždai (Lithuania)
  12. “Audra” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  13. “Jantarny” Kaliningrad (Russia)
  14. “TFA Milanas” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  15. FM “Ateitis” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  16. FA“Geležinis vilkas” Vilnius (Lithuania)


DOB 2008

  1. AC “Milan” (Italy)
  2. “Granitas”  (Lithuania)
  3. “Dinamo” Minsk (Belarus)
  4. IF “Hammarby” (Sweden)
  5. FM “Vilnius” (Lithuania)
  6. “Zalgirietis” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  7. A.Narbekovo FA (Lithuania)
  8. “Baltika” Kaliningrad (Rusia)
  9. “Ąžuolas” Kaunas (Lithuania)
  10. FA “Liepaja” (Latvia)
  11. “Wigry” Suvalki (Poland)
  12. “Svyturys” Klaipėda (Lithuania)
  13. “Zenit” St. Peterburg (Russia)
  14. “Spurtas” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  15. FA“Geležinis vilkas” (Lithuania)
  16. “Dinamo-2” Minsk (Belarus)
  17. “TFA Milanas” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  18. “Žalgirietis-2” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  19. “Ateitis 2009” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  20. “Ateitis-2” Vilnius (Lithuania)






DOB 2010

  1. “Dinamo” Minsk (Belarus)
  2. “Dinamo-2” Minsk (Belarus)
  3. “Ateitis” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  4. “Audra” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  5. FK “Minsk” (Belarus)
  6. “Margiris” Vilnius (Lithuania)
  7. “TFA Milanas” (Lithuania)
  8. FA “Liepaja” (Latvia)
  9. “Granitas”  (Lithuania)
  10. “Šalčia” Šalčininkai (Lithuania)